Friday, March 27, 2009

Brutally Honest on ShockNet - 03/28/09 Show Notes

As of March 27th, 2009, Get Brutal Productions has been purchased by Slesaew Broadcasting, LLC.

Get Brutal Productions produces many of the promotional features for ShockNet Radio, as well as hosts the weekly commentary program "Brutally Honest".

Executives at Slesaew Broadcasting say that the initial purchase of the Get Brutal Productions facility will result in some changes to normal programming. They will not comment as to whether or not broadcast personality David 2 will continue to work with Get Brutal Productions under its new owners.

Please tune in at ShockNet Radio on Saturday, March 28th, at 7pm Eastern Time (6pm Central, 4pm Pacific) either or through Apple's iTunes Radio Player under either "Classic Rock" or "Talk/Spoken Word" categories for further details.

UPDATE: Okay, if you didn't figure it out, the "purchase" was an early April Fool's Day trick. This is a one-man operation here on my end, and it would be stupid to buy out the "production company" and not the on-air talent. But still it was a masterful piece of audio drama, and if you didn't catch it, I hope you get the archives when it loads next weekend.

There were some other subjects discussed as well... serious subjects such as the use of cellphone for more "naughty" purposes, so if you heard the show (or catch it later in the archives), please feel free to drop a few lines in the Comments section about what you think of it.

And also let me know what you thought of the "replacement show". I did put a lot of time and effort into that one.

No comments: